For Oklahoma, and Beyond, A Blessed "Shepherd"

Posted September 23, 2017 12:28 pm by Editor

For Oklahoma, and Beyond, A Blessed "Shepherd"

Out in the Plains, this Saturday morning brings a historic moment for the Stateside Church – the first major beatification to take place on American soil, and of the nation’s first declared martyr at that.Beginning at 10am Central (11am ET, 5pm Rome) in Oklahoma City’s 15,000-seat Cox Convention Center, the Mass declaring Fr Stanley Francis Rother (right) among the ranks of the Blessed will be celebrated by the Vatican’s Saintmaker-in-Chief, Cardinal Angelo Amato, serving per usual as the papal legate.  Though one earlier instance of the step before sainthood has taken place in the US since the rites were returned to

Read more... http://whispersintheloggia.blogspot.com

Send this to a friend